Skip to Main Content
Contact Us   |   Keyword Search: 
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine
Committee on Human Rights
of the NAS, NAE, and NAM

About Us


International Human Rights Network

Support Us

Quick Links

For members of the NAS, NAE, NAM, and International Human Rights Network:

Help us support the rights 
of scientists, engineers, 
and health professionals


Contact Us
Committee on Human Rights
The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine
500 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 334-3043
Fax: (202) 334-2225

The Committee on Human Rights serves as the Secretariat for the International Human Rights Network of Academies and Scholarly Societies (H.R. Network).

Visit Website Button


Network logo - cropped

Confirmed Participants

(List to be updated periodically)

  • Carol Corillon, USA
  • Rebecca Everly, USA
  • Carlos Aguirre-Bastos, Panama
  • Martin Chalfie,* USA
  • D. Balasubramanian,* India
  • Edouard Brezin,* France
  • Ida Nicolaisen,* Denmark 
  • Ovid Tzeng,* Taiwan
  • Belita Koiller,* Brazil
  • Dong Pil Min,* South Korea
  • Pedro Leon,* Costa Rica
  • Abdalla Daar,* Oman/Canada
  • Hiroko Goto, Japan
  • Elisabeth Rachlew, Sweden
  • Robin Perutz, United Kingdom
  • Hans-Peter Zenner, Germany
  • Myung Chul Lee, South Korea
  • MooYoung Choi, South Korea
  • Jakob Lothe, Norway
  • Momir Durovic, Montenegro
  • Peter Vale, South Africa
  • Agyeman Badu-Akosa, Ghana
  • Nelson Sewankambo, Uganda
  • Boitumelo (Veronica) Kgarebe, South Africa
  • Roberta A.G. d’Alessandro, Netherlands
  • Mary Jane West-Eberhard, USA
  • Esther Mwaikambo, Tanzania
  • Nuri Yurdusev, Turkey
  • Clara Arenas, Guatemala (speaker)
  • Jose Zaglul, Costa Rica (speaker)
  • Benjamin Scharifker, Venezuela (speaker)
  • Angelina Jaffe, Venezuela (speaker)
  • Yousef Najajreh, Palestine (speaker)

*Member of the H.R. Network Executive Committee